INSPIRE Databases

INSPIRE database funding is provided by the Indiana General Assembly. INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents.

Academic Search Premier

Provides over twice as many abstracted and indexed journals (8,144) as well as full-text journals (4,493). Also includes PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for 1,000 titles; also contains unmatched full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, & more.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)

 

Full-text biographical information from a variety of reference sources and magazines. Coverage includes individuals from around the world and throughout history. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students & clinical specialists, provides access to more than 100 full text journals. Topics include such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system. Most of the journals covered are available in cover-to-cover PDF.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Business Source Premier

Full-text for 7,400 + scholarly business journals, 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications, and other sources. Covers virtually all subject areas related to business. Provides full-text for 350 + of the top scholarly journals dating back to 1922. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Corporate ResourceNet
Meets the diverse information needs of today's companies and contains full- text articles from 1,300 + quality magazines and journals.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database..
ERIC

Educational Resource Information Center contains 2,200 + digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from 980 + educational and education-related journals.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia

Provides 25,000 + encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module

 

Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers as well as definitions, directories, and pamphlet information on a variety of health related issues including herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments. Includes links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government database. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.

Health Business FullTEXT

Full-text coverage for 130 well-known administrative journals. Critical for hospital administrators and managers, this database includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Health Reference Center Academic

 

Find full-text articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Features searchable full-text for 300 journals. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides 550 + scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for 850 journals. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Informe! (Revistas en Espanol)

 

Designed to meet the research needs of Spanish speaking users. Provides full-text articles from the most popular Spanish-language and bilingual periodicals. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.

Kids Search
Kids Search makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type - -magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
LitFinder

 

Includes Poem Finder, Story Finder, Essay/Speech/Play Finder and provides full-text poems, poem citations and poem excerpts, full-text short stories, essays, plays, and speeches.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Designed for high school libraries, and provides full-text for 600 popular general interest and current event publications with information back to 1975. Also provides 500 + full text pamphlets, 268 full text reference books, 84,606 biographies, 88,463 primary source documents, and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
MasterFILE Premier

Designed for public libraries and provides full-text for 2,050 + general reference publications with full-text information back to 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest. Also provides full-text for 350 reference books, 84,606 biographies, 88,463 primary source documents, and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
McClatchy-Tribune Collection
Includes a 90-day archive of approximately 100 newspapers from the Knight Ridder wire service. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
MEDLINE

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Allows users to search abstracts from 4,600 + current biomedical journals. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Middle Search Plus

Designed for middle and jr. high school research. Provides full-text for more than 150 popular magazines, 84,606 biographies, 88,463 primary source documents, and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. Includes the Encyclopedia of Animals. Full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator and date back to1990. Updated daily.

INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. If you are outside of the library, please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "List of Databases", click the database's name to access the database.