INSPIRE database funding is provided by the Indiana General Assembly.
Originally compiled and produced by publishers and subscriptions agents for area residents and patrons, the original histories are difficult-to-find materials. Included in County & Regional Histories & Atlases: Pennsylvania are 15 cities and regions covered in 283 titles. These titles comprise tables and lists of vital statistics, military service records, municipal and county officers, chronologies, portraits of individuals and views of urban and rural life not found anywhere else. The atlases provide additional information on land use and settlement patterns and scarce early town and city plans.
Foundation Directory Online maintains unique databases of information on the nearly 100,000 foundations, corporate donors, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. and 2.1 million of their recent grants.
Free and legal music downloads! The Freegal Music Service provided by the Vigo County Public Library consists of content licensed from Sony Music Entertainment. The Freegal site has hundreds of thousands of songs and is continually updated with new material. The downloads on this site are all in the MP3 format with no DRM. This service will work with any MP3 player, including iPod, and can be loaded into iTunes. It works on both PCs and Macs. Download 3 songs a week. Your counter will reset every Monday.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Coverage as far back as 1980. Updated daily.
Best viewed in Mozilla Firefox. (Help for IE users).
An online database of foundation and public charity programs that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers. Low monthly, three-month, and yearly subscription rates.
Find articles in magazines, journals, newspapers as well as definitions, directories, and pamphlet information on a variety of health related issues including herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments. Includes links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government database. Updated daily.
INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.
Find full-text articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc. Updated daily.
INSPIRE databases are free to all Indiana residents. Please access this database through Inspire's Resource List. Under "Subject by Databases", click the database's name to access the database.