Newberry Medal

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2014 Newberry Award Winner and Honors

Title Author
Winner Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures Kate DiCamillo
Honor Doll Bones Holly Black
Honor The Year of Billy Miller Kevin Henkes
Honor Once Came Home Amy Timberlake
Honor Paperboy Vince Vawter